Skip to main content
The official website of the State of Mississippi

Local Government

Mayor and Board of Aldermen

Mayor: Mr. Jon Grisham
Mayor Pro-Tem: Mr. Stephen Freeman
Alderman at Large: Mr. Barry H. Cook
Ward 1 Alderman: Mr. Joey Bryant
Ward 2 Alderman: Mr. Kenneth Walker
Ward 3 Alderman: Mr. Jackie McKenzie
Ward 4 Alderman: Mr. Stephen Freeman


The Mayor and Board of Aldermen meet the first Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the Boardroom of the City Municipal Building located at 500 South Main Street, Ripley.

Policy Procedures for Meeting Agendas:

(1)  Any person wanting to be placed on the agenda shall give at least five days prior notice to the scheduled meeting.

(2)  The topic of discussion shall be given at the time of the request to be placed on the agenda.

(3)  If a group wants to be placed on the agenda, one spokesperson shall be appointed to address the Mayor and Board of Aldermen for the entire group.

(4)  Any person or group spokesperson shall be allowed five minutes for presentation and discussion of the topic before the Mayor and Board of Aldermen.

To be placed on the agenda, you must call Tracy Luna, City Clerk, at 662-837-8578.


After-hours telephone number:
After business hours call the Ripley Utility Office number 662-837-7154 for problems pertaining to water, sewer, gas or street. Wait for the menu, select the department you need, and hold the line to be connected with on-call personnel.

Emergency telephone number: Dial 911



(Pictured from left to right:  Kenneth Walker, Barry H. Cook, Jackie McKenzie, Mayor Jon Grisham, Joey Bryant, Stephen Freeman)