Leakesville Home

Ripley, MS

Welcome to Leakesville
Believe It!

ripley Board of AldermEn

Mayor and Board of Aldermen

Mayor: Mr. Chris Marsalis
Mayor Pro-Tem: Mr. Jon Grisham
Alderman at Large: Mr. Jon Grisham
Ward 1 Alderman: Mr. Joey Bryant
Ward 2 Alderman: Mr. Homer Richardson
Ward 3 Alderman: Mr. Jackie McKenzie
Ward 4 Alderman: Mr. Stephen Freeman


The Mayor and Board of Aldermen meet the first Tuesday of each month at 5:00pm in the Boardroom of the City Municipal Building located at 500 South Main Street, Ripley.

To be placed on the agenda, you must call Lisa Mauney, City Clerk, at 662-837-8578, with your name and telephone number prior to the meeting.

Emergency telephone number: Dial 911

After business hours call 662-837-7154 for problems pertaining to water, sewer, gas or street. Wait for the menu, and make your selection to be connected to on-call staff.

City Elections are held every four years. The next general election will be held in June 2021. To qualify to run for office, forms are on file at the City Clerk's office located at 500 South Main St. Voters must register 30 days prior to the Election. Registration forms may be obtained from the Circuit Clerk's Office located at the Courthouse or from the City Clerk's Office located at 500 South Main Street. Forms may also be downloaded from the Mississippi Secretary of State's website by clicking here. The City of Ripley follows the State of Mississippi election guidelines.

​Pictured left to right: Joey Bryant, Homer Richardson, Jon Grisham, Chris Marsalis, Jackie McKenzie, Stephen Freeman

City of Ripley Mississippi
500 South Main Street
Ripley, MS 38663
(662) 837.0130